2026.10.26.5
User Merger
With the new OIDC user matching, a user merge feature was added to facilitate removing duplicate users from the database. From the user admin grid administrators can choose to merge a user into another, which will update all references to the merged user to the selected user, and then delete the merged user.

This is useful when a user's email was changed in the old auth flow, and a duplicated was created. It may also be required if the users email changed without their User Principal Name changing.
Upon clicking the merge button a confirmation popup is displayed describing what the merge will do, and asking the user to confirm before proceeding.

OIDC Internal Identification
Updated the OIDC authentication flow to make it more robust during certain user changes.
Behind the scenes Cost New is not keeping track of the subject claim provided by OIDC. Which means that users can be tracked across email changes, but shouldn't change the normal authentication flow.
As part of this, Cost New will now update users emails upon login if they have changed.